'tiger and the rhino' - IELTS TASK 2: THREAT OF WILDLIFE HABITAT

WRITING TASK 2

Animal habitats have been destroyed, and some animal species (e.g. the tiger and the rhino) have become endangered.

Why does this happen?

What can be done to protect endangered animals?

It is true that these days and ages, wild animals' existence become more and more threatened. Even several creatures have stated near extinction such as Orang-utan and Ranggong Bird in Borneo. In my opinion, the improvement of human demography is one of the predominant factors which have led to decrease of the animal's natural habitat. However, I do believe that divesting the animals in their natural habitat and collaboration between governments and local will be the best ways to protect fauna from extinction.

For centuries, it cannot be circumvented that human civilization has changed world in many ways, belonging to threaten the wildlife's existence. Locals continuously cut down forests for residence purposes and many companies perpetrate deforestation illegally instead, with converting forests to palm-oil plantations. For instance, as per Indonesian Ministry of Environment and Forestry records that at least 1,1 billion hectares or 2% of Indonesia's forests decline dramatically in each year. Consequently, lots of species such as Orang-utans and Ranggong Bird are at an alarming rate due to the reason that their natural habitats have sabotaged.

Nevertheless, there are potential ways to solve these problems or preserve endangered animals from extinction. Firstly, the government needs to cooperate with international organizations such as the United Nations to establish a preservation programs toward scarce animals and prosecute the perpetrators-illegal logger and - as well. Also, individuals can take a part to protect their natural balance by ceasing to hunt the endangered species. In addition, every people should consider the impact on the wildlife habitat, when they want to build a residence. Finally, Wildlife must have places to find food, shelter and raise their young to still survive. Endangered species habitat should be protected and these impacts minimized.

In conclusion, human activities consciously have triggered defacement of fauna habitat. However, if all elements can take part in protecting the animals' natural life, I strongly believe that entire communities of animals will be everlasting.