TOFEL: choose a quality that you think is most important when doing a team project

The most critical quality in teamwork

choose a quality that you think is most important when doing a team project

1.being cooperative

2.good at finishing

3.inventive

It is common for people to make a team to finish projects. There are some debates about which quality is most critical in teamwork . From my perspective , being cooperative is the indispensible quality in the team .

Being cooperative helps to work productively and smoothly . In a team , people tend to break difficult tasks into certain parts and everyone is assigned specific tasks that match their ability and personalities and is held accountable which can make sure no one fall through the cracks. This enables people to complete assignments on time and take advantage of it .In this case, cooperation allows people to work efficiency . Moreover, when someone meet roadblocks , team members could lend a helping hand as soon as possible. Everyone may have new insights in copying with problems . By collecting and selecting , people could find a most suitable and practical solution to figure out problems. By cooperation , people tend to make concerted efforts and achieve same goals .This will in turn to boost mutual growth .

It is really important to finish work in limited time .However, it can not be the crucial points. Working on time can not ensure the good quality of assignments . In order to complete assignments ,even if coworkers will meet problems, they just put it aside and use the most fast pace to finish . Without cooperation , people tend to feel helpless and lonely when they individually doing their works. Admittedly , creative people tend to come up with new ideas and help companies to push more and unique products on the market . But that personality can be a problem .Because these people like to stay alone and are not likely to communicate with others. Sometimes, they may blend to the rules and regulations . It is hard to ask them to obey leader's requirements . Therefore , creative people may bring some unawareness results to the company .

In sum , considering the requirements of teamwork , Being cooperative can be the most suitable traits to teamwork .