TOFEL: Do you learn a new language by traveling to another country or in your own country?

The Location for study a foreign language

Do you learn a new language by traveling to another country or in your own country

In the highly competitive edge , people need to possess various skills to stay competitive edge in the fierce society . it is necessity for people to grasp new language to gain higher position and receive decent salary . Some people prefer to go on a trip to learn new language , others like to practice in their own country . From my perspective , learning new language in other countries by trip has a lot to offer .

First of all , it takes less time and effort to speak more fluent than learn in own countries . In a new and unknown area, they have to strike up a conversation with locals in order to get some useful information . For instance, people need to ask the way to the destination if they don't familiar with the routes and environments . They also need to talk with the waiter about what kinds of food they prefer . In this process, it gives people a chance to practice and imitate others' pronunciation ,grammar and vocabulary . They could constantly improve language skill in this situation and this vivid and deep memory they can't forget in the rest of life. Moreover , By visiting foreign countries, people can also broaden their horizonsl . it offers them amounts of new things . Like different culture heritage , festival , tradition and even food habit. These unique experience provide more insight in their life.

Furthermore , it helps people to enlarge their social circle . In the trip , they can meet people from all works of life . so it gives them a chance to draw on the expertise of others and expand their own knowledge . When they meet problems , these people could lend them a helping hand . so they can figure out effectively .

In sum , compared to learn in own country , It contain more benefits to learn new language in other countries .