TOPIC: what can be done to encourage young people to become responsible members of society

This is my essay

Teaching kids responsible behaviors

Responsibility is one of the most necessary personalities of each person. The common question is 'how to encourage young people to become responsible members of society'. The responsibility of young people is a popular term that we have to care about. In my personal opinion, I have three solutions to solve that issue.

The contribution of both teachers and parents can help young people become better at having responsible behaviors. It means that they will let young people make decisions about which behaviors are acceptable/which is acceptable behavior. In schools, teachers could draw up a contract with the children in the class. It needs to be revised periodically. Doing this way would discourage children from using misbehaviors as a means of expressing their independence.

When young people fail in their life, instead of finding solutions for them, parents and teachers should guide, support or give them advice so that they can come over the failure by themselves. It is time for young people to learn to take on responsibility on their own.

Secondly, young people should be taught leadership skills by joining organizations such as the Scouts. It provides opportunities for trying being a leader to have better understandings of the difficulties involved. This could encourage them to cooperate more easily with authority figures and have responsibility for what they have decided. As a result, they would become a real leader who would significantly contribute to the country's development.

One measure that governments should take is to issue laws on military obligations for eighteen-year-old citizens. This duty would let them be aware that they are the generations who would take on the burdens of preserving the country's border.

In conclusion, both families and society wish their nation to be full of responsible residents. Although it takes us quite a long time, those approaches mentioned above would be helpful to make the dream come true.