IELTS WRITING TASK 2: TOPIC EDUCATION & - TYPE: DISCUSS BOTH THESE VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

Hello everyone, I would like to express my gratitude towards nice people giving helpful comments on my first essay I post on this forum. Could you please spend little minutes assessing my essay? Thanks sincerely for your support. Have a good day and good health.

Gender segregation at schools?

Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

My answer:

It would be argued by some that it is better for males and females to be educated in single-gender schools. In my opinion, however, it would be more beneficial for them to enter integrated education.

On the one hand, there is an explicit reason why some people believe it is useful for students to attend separate schools. The primary cause of this notion is for fear of study distraction. Specifically, there is little chance of having early relationships with opposite-sex friends if students solely enter single-sex education. As a result, they would seriously concentrate on their studies, leading to higher academic results.

On the other hand, I would argue that boys and girls should be sent to mixed-sex schools for several clear reasons. Firstly, one of the major causes is that students from two genders have the opportunity to comprehensively develop a wide range of solf skills. To be more specific, when pupils interact and engage in group work activities, they would be honed communication, teamwork, and critical thinking skills because each gender has possessed different perspectives and potentials. Another reason is that attending mixed schools ensures co-existence and gender equality. Evidently, students will get the equal scholastic system and opportunities to enhance academic knowledge and essential skills. As a consequence, they would find it easier to get a job in a mixed-sex working environment after graduation.

In conclusion, although some people think that students should enter separate schools, I personally believe that participating in co-education schools brings more benefits for them.