Task2 Writing Ielts - Topic GOOD HEALTH

Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical services should not be run by profit-making companies.

do the advantages of the private healthcare outweigh the disadvantages?

Having a good health is of great importance to each individual. Therefore, medical services should be provided by private companies. Although state-owned hospitals could bring citizens several benefits, I am the opinion that the advantages which profit-making companies offer would be far more significant.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why a wide range people only always use servies at public medical healthcentres. Firstly, state-owned hospitals provide citizens with the services which are reasonable. While the payment which people have to pay for private healthcentres usually is a large amount of money, clients only have to spend only a far cheaper price at the public one. Secondly, almost seasoned doctors work at public health insitutions. They are believe to give patients with fulfill and suitable treatments that could lead to a quick recocery. For example, my grandfather suffering from a long-term diseas, fortunately, he accidentally met a doctor who works in a state-owned hospital in Hanoi, nownhis health has been improving positively.

On the other hand, I contend that people would benefit a great deal from private healthcare centres due to its excellent services. A profit-making healthcare always offer their customer freedom in almost aspects when they use their services. In terms of doctors, they hav ethe right to choose the one who they believe to give them the optimal treatment. As for the room, citizens do not have to share their room with several people which give people a comfortable atmosphere when staying at private hospital. Additionally, private healthcare institutions tend to have great attention on developing technological devices. Every years, profit-making hospitals spend a great deal of their budget on investing on digital equipments. Although the devices cost a fortune, they always make every effort to provide their patient with the best condition.

In conclusion, despite the advantages that state-owned healthcare centres bring to people, I believe that of private hospital would do outweight.