Toefl Topic: Knowledge from experience or knowledge from books?

Hi everybody.I really appreciate it if you leave useful comments on my essay.

The topic is: Compare and contrast the knowledge gained from experience with the one gained from books? Which source is more important?

We learn a lot of our knowledge from the books. Books are abundant sources of precious knowledge in a wide variety of fields. From my vantage point, however, the knowledge gained from experience is much more prominent. Doubtless, not everything we learn is written in books. Also, knowledge acquired through experience gives us a deeper insight of the issue than the one gained from books.

First and foremost, we learn a lot of our knowledge through life experiences which are not included in any sort of books. Who can learn how to walk without experience? Who can learn how to ride a bicycle even if s/he reads tremendous amount of books? Furthermore, a lot of our social knowledge is gained through lots of experience. The life is the scene of experience. We learn how to deal with difficulties, how to get along our peers, how to control critical situations, and in a word how to live, just through experiences. Definitely, there is a lot of unwritten knowledge which are acquired only by experience.

Secondly, knowledge gained from experience is extremely more perceivable than the one gained from books. To shed light on the issue, I would like to draw your attention to this example. Imagine a ball thrown to the sky; we can learn to predict the motion of the ball by means of studying physics formulations and analyzing the ball motion. Another way is to observe the exact motion of the ball. In other words we can experience the motion in reality. The sense we get of the ball motion from its formulation, never is as sensible as the perception we gain through observing its real motion.

To sum up, there are a lot of real knowledge which cannot be learned by reading even thousands of books. In addition the knowledge gained from experience, always and with no doubt, is much more perceivable than the one gained from books.