My topic is about migrating drawbacks and how to improve urban life for all citizens

topic:

More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city.

How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

It is often believed that cities to be ideal places of opportunities, but there are also some undeniable drawbacks of living in a large metropolis. In my opinion, the government could do much more to improve the quality of life for all urban dwellers.

One of the main problems that city inhabitants have to deal with is the cost of living is likely to be much higher than it is in small villages or the countryside areas. They have to pay the higher cost for housing, transport, and even food. This will ultimately cause pressure on the shoulder for inhabitants who don't have a lucrative income. Another issue is that traffic congestion during rush hour. Increasing unproductive travel time not only causes stress but also decreases work productivity. City commuters often have to spend at least 30 minutes and even hours sitting in traffic on their way to and from work.

However, there are various steps that governments could take to tackle these problems. Firstly, they could finance money in the building of affordable or social housing to reduce the cost of living. Secondly, it is necessary to improve public transport to make it more attractive to people. The problem of traffic would be effectively addressed if more people decided to use public transport instead of their private vehicles. The government could also consider charging peak-hour tolls to discourage drivers from traveling during peak periods.

In conclusion, the government totally could implement a wide array of solutions or rules to improve a better life for all urban residents.