The topic of how necessary the public areas are

Large outdoor public spaces

It is important for all town and cities to have large outdoor public spaces such as squared and parks. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this day and age, the topic of how necessary the public areas are has still remained polarized. In my opinion, although these open premises could bring a myriad of advantages for community, I side with the opinion that it is not really indispensable to build these places.

On the one hand, that towns and cities have huge squared and parks is believed to be one of the best ways to improve citizens's health and finance. First, it is undeniable that the majority of individuals have to shoulder tremendous burden of work and study, leading to their mood disoders and anxiety. Due to the appearance of parks, they can relieve their stress effectively by meeting friends and relaxing in clear atmosphere. Second, outdoor public areas are claimed to be the heart of a city as they could attract various tourists. Because of that, the shortage of city budget and employment is highly likely to be solved.

On the other hand, the towns and cities could suffer the dilemmas of situations such as environment if they intolerantly build these premises. Lack of land resources has been the main problem in the world, which makes it unable to construct squared and parks. However, in some cities, citizens destroy buildings or transgress sea to build these places to make a profit. For example, in Vinh Phuc city in Vietnam, dwellers log the trees to build a cemetery, which would affect tremendously on eco-system and people's health conditions. Therefore, it is universally acknowledged that people should not build public spaces if they do not have sufficient ability.

In conclusion, open places could help people relingquish exhaustion and gain money, but the towns and cities are not provided incentives to construct these places if it harmfully impacts on community.