Topic: People are walking less. What are causes and solutions?

Help me, I was marked band 3 for this essay but i don`t know why.

Moving from place to place not on foot

In this day and age, we are living in a world where leading a healthy life is a heated topic and often discussed. It is universally acknowledged that people are walking less than we used to do in the past. There are numerous reasons for this problem and also a few actions we can do to address it.

There is a considerable number of causes to this problem. One of them must be the impacts of urbanization. Nowadays, mass transit is getting more convenient. As a result, people are using other means of transport to get to work instead of having a chinwag. Another reason is also relevant to the impact of urbanization is the lack of time. The fact is that we are working more time that we did in the past. According to VietNam general statistic office, people are spending more time at work rather than invest in personal cognitive and physical development. In addition, in urban areas, lack of open space for working out, especially for walking is also a main cause.

On the other hand, there are also feasible solutions we can do to enhance this problem. One of them is that we can take walking to work as a daily basis activity. Another thing the government can do to solve the problem is to impose working hours restriction rules to every corporations. In addition, they can construct more open spaces for working out and especially for walking.

In conclusion, people are walking less than they used to in the past. There are numerous reasons for this problem and also a large number of feasible alternatives we can do to address it.