TOEFL TOPIC: "Do you prefer homemade food or restaurant food?"

Hi everybody. This is my first post. I am glad to hear all feedback from you and thank you for spending time to read my essay in advance.

my topic is "Do you prefer homemade food or restaurant food?" ? why? give details and explanation.

It is proved to mankind that his first essential primary need is eating. This is due to the fact that with no food, no energy is provided to do life activities. Regarding that the quality and quantity of food are important and really affect different aspects of man's life even in the case of social behavior. Hence, the food plays an important effective role in human's life. From my point of view, homemade foods are better because of two reasons. First one is the quality of the food and its long time influences on the human's health and the second is economic considerations.

After out of home dining, it usually occurs that I and my wife face to bad feelings, something like narcosis, due to the fact that restaurant foods usually conclude large amount of fats. Clearly this is a threat for future health. On the other hand, gaining little knowledge of foods, best tastes can be created in the home. I mean healthy foods containing essential nutrients and enough amounts of carbohydrates, fats, proteins, vitamins and minerals. The healthier the foods are the more energy and freshness is obtained. In addition, the restaurant foods may be unclean and suffer different types of bacterium and viruses resulting different kinds of sickness.

Another effective object is economics. Food prices of most of the restaurants are twenty to thirty percent higher than the real and fair price. In addition the same food can be prepared at home by the half price of the restaurant one.In the condition that homemade food costs much lower than restaurant food, it does not seems logical to go out for dining except some especial times like anniversaries of weeding or birthday.

To sum up, taking into account of the mentioned factors, it seems a rather wise decision to choose homemade food under most circumstances.