IELTS Topic: Same job for a same company VS change job frequently

Some people prefer the same job for a same company, but others like to change jobs frequently. Discuss the both side and give your own preference.

With the economic growth in recent years, while some employees intend to commit the same position in one organisation for a long time, others are keen to explore their possibilities in different enterprises. Generally speaking, the latter practice is more desirable than the former one in the modern society. 49

It is accepted that individuals who committing an unchanged job for a relatively long period of time gain some benefits. One is that it increases their chances of international promotion. Unlike job-hoppers, loyal employees are usually deemed as the highly skilled and experienced human talent because of their comprehensive understanding of their businesses' operations and administrations. Secondly, staff could obtain a sense of security through a long term service. The reason for this is that they are likely to receive the priority when comes to salary package review and employment contract renewal. 92

However, there are arguments in favour of changing job regularly. Firstly, job-hopping maximises a higher remuneration possibility and brings a more promising career prospect. Sports professionals, for instance, frequently transfer the clubs they are playing for is an ideal strategy to obtain more opportunities to present in a number of international and well-known competitions. Moreover, if the jobs the candidates are engaging with currently suits neither their personality nor skills or qualification they hold, trying other types of opportunities is a preferred change. As a result, the circumstance destructs their mental soundness and their potentials in other areas. 98

In conclusion, it is convincing that non job-hoppers enjoy some benefits from long term employment. However, the merits of changing job regularly could be beneficial for employees to maintain a positive career orientation and health well-being.