Topic: When you have to solve a creative problem, do you rely more on craft or inspiration? Why?

Topic: When you have to solve a creative problem, do you rely more on craft or inspiration? Why? (5-8 sentences)

When I have to solve a creative problem, I rely more on inspiration. From my point of view, an ordinary problem can be solved by craft, which we learn from school or from predecessors. Meanwhile, a creative problem is always solved in a creative way. The creative problem will never be mentioned in any books so that the solution to these problems also will never be in books. In that case, the only way to solve the problem is to create a new solution - rely on inspiration. In brief, I do rely more on inspiration when I have to solve a creative problem.

P.S. I was very confused when write this sentence: "In that case, the only way to solve the problem is to create a new solution - rely on inspiration"

My exact idea is: "In that case, the only way to solve the problem is to create a new solution, it means to rely on inspiration", but I'm afraid that it's not a good sentence, so I use the hyphen =))). Is it correct when I put a hyphen there? =(((