In this topic, the speaker talks about the idea of mastery and mind

In this topic, the speaker would talk about the idea of mastery and mind. He said that nowadays many people have a trouble with mathematic since they do not understand about that lesson accumulated in their learning. For instance, when getting algebra, students have many gaps in their knowladge because they are not able to grasp the lesson. This case happens as the result of tradtional academic model which point to exponent and assignment each day. Afterward they would get a regular test. The students have artificially constrained their knowladge and take the trouble of identifying those gaps. On the other hand, the concept of mastery learning is oppsite. It prefer to fix the time and duration to learn something. Thus, the model will help students to understand exponents and reinforce their mindset. They are able to master concept of lesson while building the mindset as well. It means that the students will have a strong perseverance to learn. Instead of focusing in the lecture, the class can be more active when student can interact and share their knowledge to deepen their material.