toefl topic: take one additional thing for a trip

What I should bring when I go for a trip, especially a long trip has attracted my great attention. Although there are numerous things I want to bring, personally, I am interested in bringing a camera because of following reasons.

In the first place, what I put my priority in is family attachment. The fact is that my camera is a gift that I was received from my father in my eighth birthday. It is not only a gift, but also a symbol of my father's affection. When I travel far from home, I certainly feel home sick. Because this camera is able to remind me about my family and the sentiments that we give to each other, I will not feel alone. Moreover, this camera is my fellow- friend after I receiving it. I was become my best friend, so it will encourage me when I live in a brand new environment. I have a year with a lot of strange people and many difficulties that I need to solve by myself. No friends, no family, my biggest fear is loneliness. With my camera, at least I have a friend beside me, help me stronger no matter where I go. Indeed, the camera is likely to improve my spirit in a long trip.

Secondly, the function of a camera draws much of my consideration. Needless to say, with a camera, I am able to take many photographs and video to store my best moment. When I go travel, I surely have chance to open my eyes with beautiful scenery, exciting people that I meet in this journey. These experiences are able to bring wonderful time that I want to store, so in my afterlife, whenever I watch these photos and video, I am likely smile with myself and remember interesting memory which I have experienced. In addition, thanks to these photos, my family will feel secure about me and together sharing my happiness. When I am far from home, my parents will miss me so much, so I will frequently send the photos that I have taken in my trip to them. Through these photos, they are possible to know where I have come and what my feeling is when I go to a new area. Without doubt, a camera brings unmatched benefits.

Last but not least, what convinces me is personal enjoyment. Needless to say, from I was a child, I always desire for being a photographer. This journey creates a golden chance for me to improve my skill. How I can do it without a camera. Taking many photos is best way to stimulate my skill and satisfy my dream.

In short, reminding family, storing memory, and satisfy dream are major reasons for my choice. From my perspective, I advise that people should carefully consider my choice to select the suitable decision on bringing a useful object in their trip.