Writing IELTS TASK 2 - Topic: Tourism - influence for visited places.

Topic: Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to. How true is this statement? What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environments? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

Tourism Growth

Nowadays, the growth of tourism and the numbers of people traveling to other countries for their holidays have led to discuss about it has many negative effects on the places. In my view, I think that the tourism have also benefits for economies and yourself.

First of all, for individual, it helps in spreading of culture. We can learn more knowledge such as: life styles, foods, experience and so on. For instance, when you go to Thailand you can discover culinary which existing and interesting, you understand what they do in everyday or traditional vacations. Moreover, you will be attractive by customs of people in this place. Secondly, the traveling with my friends make us become closer and has great time together. Specially, you have never forgotten with memories of talking photos. In contrast, It has some harmful that not only environment but also personality impacts. You waste a lot money and time preparing for journey. The addition, the solid wasting and littering influence environment pollution issue, cause the death of marine animals. All of them lead us to question "What can tourist do to increase the disadvantage effects of tourism?" You should make detail plans before you start as soft skills for communication and survival, knowledge about international law to prepare for emergency causes and the most important is journey energy of you. The next, the investor should build green resorts, environment friendly, more trash bin, encourage tourist protection and harmony with nature. The tourist should use green transportation to reduce air pollution and the noise.

In summary, tourism brings benefit for people, but it still negative impacts so the governments and individuals need good ways to solve and increase effects. People have to responsible about environment for places where they want to travel.