Topic 1: Traditional food is undergoing great changes and being replaced by new diets.

Topic 1: Traditional food is undergoing great changes and being replaced by new diets. What do you think are the reasons and what do you think about this?

more imported food, less local cuisine?

With the multicultural integration, foreign cuisine takes an essential role in contributing to the diversity of that of one nation. It is inevitable that there will be a tendency of home- country food losing common preference due to the appearance of other new diets.

Initially, this trend is accelerating in the result of the alteration of residents' appetites. Conventional food has been attached to the history and culture - factors that define the character of a society - since the early age. More or less, it is getting mundane to have these dishes on frequent occasions, esp. national holiday,.. so revolutionary diets are in need no matter what. At the same time, new diets with an innovative style of cooking and absolute time - saving capture all appetites immediately. This dietary with flavourful taste is undoubtedly more preferable than complex traditional ones.

As a matter of fact, imported cuisine from the outsiders enhances the variety of food culture of a continent. However, if people adopt these renovations without embracing the original cuisine of their country, it will rapidly sink into oblivion. Besides, foreign diets also introduce fast food which accounts for obesity and other severe diseases if being misused. Nowadays, according to its convenience and tasty flavor, junk food satisfies many people from the young to the adults, from students to workers who have irregular working hours.

In a nutshell, imported food has its benefits and it is people that decide if conventional dishes are forgotten or not. People have to learn how to balance their diets between two types of food consumption, adore the beauty of other nations' cuisine and maintain the long-term value of conventional food.