Topic: "Why go to university?" - making dreams come true?

Hello, every one! This is the first time I've taken part in this forum. I wanna write an essay with topic: "Why go to university?". I know that there are numerous essays on this forum which has also a topic like that. But I write it on my own, so I'm very grateful if you help me. Thank you so much in advance! :)

Why go to university?

Great deals of student go to universities per year in order to have a healthy and active environment, obtain knowledge and acquire a degree. Thus, it is essential to apply to university when students want to have a better future.

First, universities provide a healthy and active environment for students' development. On campus life, there are many people such as friends and professors that students can meet every day so they can communicate with each other. Therefore their social skills will be improved directly. Moreover, many outdoor activities are run and series of lecture are delivered, so almost students can make their character and behavior better. This can be the best chance for students to improve their social skills.

Second, universities run many courses for students such as research, experiment and exercises. In university, students will be taught by professors who have high qualification, so they can be provided the best knowledge about science as well as society. In addition, the professors hold many discussions and students have to work with their partner in order to solve the problem of the discussion. As a result, they will know how to solve a problem and work with their colleagues in the future.

Third, gaining degree can be a key reason for students to start university. Because universities supply students with many positive courses, so having a good degree will confirm their skills and abilities. Consequently, graduates will have a higher position in society. Not only the university degree marks the beginning of success, but also it will commit a higher salary in the future. According to a report, more than 80% of graduates have a more than three or four times salary than uneducated people. Hence, university is probably the best place for students to make the future better.

Many people graduate from universities over the world every year and they are dedicating themselves to the growth of world. And almost of them are successful in their career and reach the highest condition for their life. On the other hand, going to university is the best way to make dreams come true.