Topic: Young people read few books. What are the reasons for this problem and what can be done it?

reading books is becoming less common

Answer:

In recent years, there is a significant decrease in reading books of the young. This essay will discuss the main factors of reading less and possible solutions to this problem.

To begin with, there are two main reasons why young people read few books. Firstly, they are too busy, so they do not have an excess of free time. Today, people are under pressure of earning money, face heavy load of work all day, even when going home. Therefore, they could be exhausted and do not want to do anything. If they need to search the information, they will surf the Internet instead of gaining from the books. Secondly, a lot of things are considered to be more interesting than reading books when technology develops. For instance, the youngster are attracted by kinds of entertainment tools such as games, films, social networks and so on. They spend much time enjoying these in place of reading books because they feel comfortable. As a result, the number of young readers gradually decrease significantly.

Some possible solutions to this issue are raise awareness of readers and quality planning. Firstly, the youngster also should be educated about the aims and merits of reading books to undertake voluntarily. Because when they really understand the benefits of reading reads, they will change their habits to spend more time on this. They should build a perfect plan to save the free time such as: reading in bus, during short breaks and so on. Equally important, the schools, libraries should have several kinds of books which are suitable and charming to the teen. Moreover, finding a reading - friend is a good idea. They can read one book together and share knowledge which they have gained. In this way, reading books will become more meaningful and exciting.

In conclusion, there are some reasons why reading books is becoming less common in today's world, and solutions should be done early to increase the number of readers come back with books.