A Touching Story; a dog that I found when I was 10 years old

Question: Write a story that touched you(either animals or people)

I remember few years ago I have a dog that touched me so much. It was a dog that I found when I was 10 years old.

That very afternoon, I was playing football with my father. My father was a goalkeeper while I keep kicking balls to him. I accidently kicked the ball too hard that it flew out off the football field. When I was about to get back the ball, suddenly a stray dog run towards the ball and hit the ball with its head. The dog was rolling the ball towards me. I was frightened and wanted to ran away as I always afraid of dogs, especially stray dog. But this stray dog was different, it seems friendly and unharmful.

Then, the dog stop rolling the ball when he reached right in front of me. The dog looked at me and wriggled its tail. I started to have a feeling that it wanted me to throw the ball, so I did. I threw the ball and the dog started chasing the ball and rolled the ball back to me. I asked my dad that I wanted to keep the dog. At first, my dad didn't want to but after I persuaded him, he finally agreed. We bring back the dog to home and bathed the dog at the car porch. At night ,we bring the dog to the vet for a medical check-up. At the same time, we bought dog's food, shelter and chain. My father and I decided to named the dog 'ROCKY'.

The next morning, I went for a stroll with Rocky. Every Sunday, I would played with him bomberang together. We speed a lot of time together when i am around at home. One morning....

I don't know how do I continue this story, i wanted to write how the dog touched me, but i have no ideas.