Tourism is becoming a good source of revenue to many countries. Discuss advantages and drawbacks.

benefits and negative effects of tourism

Tourism is a matter of dispute. Some people reckon that it exerts deleterious impacts on human life whereas others adhere to that it kickstarts the national budget. My essay is going to throw some light on the upsides and downsides of this issue.

Developing tourism has many benefits. Owing to the tourism industry, countries can earn millions of dollars every year. Especially in a developing country, the income from the smokeless industry is the focus of those countries. In addition, it puts the national image on the map so the country is getting more and more prosperous and people's living standards are higher. In terms of culture, not only do youngsters look up to national tradition but we also feel proud. We learn the best quintessence. Japan as a telling example, the young passionate cultures so it attracts tourists from all walk of life and gives our opportunity to explore different parts of the world.

Besides the numerous advantages, tourism has drawbacks. Tourism growth exerts ruinous effects on the environment. Environmental reports have started that marine ecosystems are gradually disappearing because of the risk of overfishing to serve the tourism industry. It can destroy the natural habitats and spoil the landscape in local areas because the number of tourists cannot be controlled. Moreover, some tourists who often lack respect for local traditions, behave rudely in public or inappropriately towards locals.

In conclusion, tourism benefits national economies. However, its negative effects cannot be avoided.