Tourism as a Crucial Key for Promoting Cultures and Increasing Local Income

Entertainment is one of essential needs for human's lives to kill the leisure time with their lovely family. It is generally known that everyone has different ways to spend their holiday by enjoying breathtaking views and stunning landscapes. Exploring tourist destinations is one of the perfect ways to deal with their time, so that is why tourism should be enlightened as an important aspect in each country.

Although tourism may become possible local traditional and cultures to be endangered, it has some other benefits for every states. Therefore, tourism should be developed in a number of countries due to the fact that it promotes local cultures and is able to increase local income.

First, as a popular leisure activity, tourism brings tourists to get new experience different cultures when they go on holiday to explore several places of interest. Furthermore, they can open their minds and learn to speak other languages. Second, tourism attracts tourists to spend their money in which helps to improve standard of living in local tourist attractions. Then, local people can increase significantly their income through local crafts, services, and foods. In addition, tourism creates job opportunities in accommodation and entertainment.

In conclusion, as a vital entertainment, tourism has several merits owing to its positive impacts. However, developing tourism should be maximized by native people and government to introduce and protect local tourist destinations and cultures.