Tourism explosion becomes an accumulated threat for the unique and worthy of visiting places

Ielts writing task 2 toursim

Some people say that tourism há many negative effects on the countries that people travel to.

How true is thí statement? What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environments?

Tourism explosion comes the accumulated threat of endangering the distinctive places that makes a destination unique and worthy of visiting. In my opinion, inadequately managed tourism can damage a location, and heightening public awareness of the tourism risk is imperative.

The repercussion of mass tourism can be extremely harmful to the local community as well as to the environment. Much of the infrastructure that encourages mass tourism, such as large tourist hotels and tour companies are probably owned and operated by businesses located outside the tourist neighbourhood. Hence, chain restaurants and stores may not always serve local cuisine or sell souvenirs; package tour companies do not always employ regional experts and guides. Thus, money made from this kind of tourism does not stay in the local society. Residents do not obtain anything, and the country habitat suffers from disastrous tourism development projects.

Moreover, poorly managed tourism can destroy a destination, such as the coast, are incredibly vulnerable. Lacking awareness of the local nature and culture also contributes to the vulnerability of the area. In my experience, Halong Bay is one of the most attractive places, as a result of the mass tourism, the marine ecosystem was threatened, a wide range of wild animals are endangered, and the environment is highly polluted for an extended period.

Increasing knowledge of tourists is requisite in order to impede the devastating outcome of the tourism in the natural habitat and local culture. When visitors understand how to spend their money in a manner, it will help maintain the distinctiveness of a place. Furthermore, there are numerous friendly-environmental types of tourism, such as geotourism, sustainable tourism and ecotourism that tourists should pay more attention.

In conclusion, to comprehend what the vulnerabilities of a region before we visit and to help protect that destination as best we can while we are there, is especially necessary. Since the increased development in mass tourism, the danger of the environment and culture is the incontrovertible cost that we endeavour to address it now and in the future.