Tourists can bring demerits to the visited country. Yet, tourism business can contribute financially

Quest: Some People say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to. How true is this statement? What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environments?

Tourism business has been rise in some countries in the recent era. Some people argue that the increasing number of tourists visiting has some demerits for the country where tourists tend to visit, such as tourists can cause the a damage to the visiting site and sometimes they show less respectful to the local culture and regulation. However, this essay will explain about these effects and what tourists can do to tackle the problem.

Seemingly tourists seem to bring a dire consequences to their country's destinations. First of all, visitors tend to ruin the sites with their behavior. In the vacation sites, sometimes they are littering in the sites or they do the vandalism which can ruin the beauty of the sites. Moreover, tourists seem not to obey the local cultures and laws. It can be happen as they have only a few insight about these condition. In addition, some tourists are more likely to careless on the local since they are in the different country which only visited by them. Therefore, the adverse effects which can be made by tourists are real.

To tackle some issues in the previous paragraph, i would argue that tourists can do several actions that can solve the problem. First of all which is the paramount is tourists should gain a wide range of information about the country before they decide to visit it. It is really necessary for them as they can have an information about the country's culture and laws. So that, they will understand about the regulation and local wisdom in their destination and they can obey it when they visit. Next solution that tourists can do is they should understand if they are visiting others inhabitant, which means they should help the local people to keep the environment net. They should appreciate the sites and reckon if their purpose is to have a vacation, not to destruct the objects.

To sum up, it is true that tourist can bring demerits to the visited country. Yet, tourism business can contribute a financial benefit to the country as long as tourist obey country's rules and culture. Where possible, the government should take some serious consideration to keep both the tourism business and good environmental too.