WHY TRADITIONAL CELEBRATIONS ARE IMPORTANT?

the necessity of traditional events

Traditional celebrations happen in every nation around the globe for as long as recorded history. These special events are inevitably vital for human lives as they are the connection between families, the resource of comfort and happiness, and the underpinning of societies.

First and foremost, cultural celebrations can build a strong bond between families, and societies. At these events, family members will come together in one place to share a meal, have meaningful conversations, or pass down knowledge and lessons to younger generations. With such occupied lives nowadays, a majority of individuals genuinely look forward to traditional events, where they can experience a cozy and pleasant atmosphere at home with their loved ones.

Secondly, celebrating cultural events can create lasting memories because they are either unique and memorable. For instance, citizens tend to remember the first time they saw splendid fireworks on New Year Day or the time when they received presents from Father Christmas. These memories are forever engraved in those people's hearts, and they can contribute comfort and happiness whenever we recall them.

Finally, traditional celebrations help form structure and foundation in families, and societies since each of them is a historical purpose. Therefore, attending these events can define people's past, shape who they are, and what they are likely to be in the future. Neglecting the crucial celebrations can result in the loss of the underpinning of one's society.

To summarize, every human being should be aware of the necessity of having traditional events in their lives. Disregarding them can bring about severe problems and disadvantages.