Traditional music is essential, regardless of the wide acceptance of international music

The traditional vs popular tunes

There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

It is clear that music has become an important part of our lives. There are a number of reasons that has resulted in its wide acceptance. This essay will explore some of those reasons and explain why I believe traditional music is essential, regardless of the wide acceptance of international music.

Out of all the important reasons to play music, most popular ones are relaxation and stress therapy. Research has show that listening to guitar and harmonic music for more than two-minutes helps body in releasing stress-buster hormones, which provide instant calmness, and release of tension in muscles. which is why most of the mental therapies includes a soulful music playing in the background. Furthermore, music has also proved to be a catalyst for concentration. A large number of successful people claim to have listening a slow harmonic melody to boost their focus after a long tiring day.

With the recent growth in adoption of international music, a number of questions have been rose against the importance of traditional music. However, traditional music has always played an impeccable role in expressing cultural values and language. For instance, in every foreign's ambassador visit to India, they are always welcomed with spiritual music of Mohommad Rafi and many others famous royal singers. Not only this, whenever a nations achieves any success on any international stage, they are presented award with the native music in background. In contrast, international music is only famous among youngsters with a bleak reach to older generation. These values of traditional music will always set it a step higher than western music.

In brief, wide adoption of music is contributed to a number of benefits, such as mental health and focus booster. Despite prevalent adoption of international music in teenagers, traditional music, because of its values, will always be considered one-step above it.