Will traditional skills die off due to technological advancement?

In the past few decades, technology has developed dramatically and has had a big impact on people's traditional skills and ways of life. Some argue that the significant impact makes it spotless to put an effort on keeping traditional skills and lifestyle a life. However, I believe the economic competition between the countries is so high that makes it hard for traditional skills and way of life to survive

In today's world of economic race, every countries first priority is the growth of economy. Technology has been the major factor in economic growth. With the help of technology company produces cheaper and better quality products it leads growth of economy. Therefore, every country wants to have the best technology in order to keep in the economic race. These competition forces the traditional skills and life style to die. For example, before the industry revolution companies manufactured products by hands, and it was time taking and expensive. But as technology progressed slowly machines replaced hand workers as result the company's become more productive and profited more.

Furthermore, technology has mad the life people very convenient. For example, in past the common way of communication was either faces to face or sending later by post that took long time to reach the destination. But today people communicate online, through e-mail, Facebook and mobile phone.

In conclusion, the advancement of technology and economical race between the countries makes it pointless to hold tight with traditional skills and ways of life. It would be better to improve technological skills and lifestyle.