IELTS task 2: The traditional skills and ways of life die out.

Hello Frineds..

In this writing, I am working with Task Response, Coherence and Cohesion, Lexical Resource and Grammar. Please give me some feedbakc.

Question:

When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. Discuss.

Answer:

Technology has developed rapidly during the last twenty years. It opens opportunity for people to improve their quality since it is able to make everything gets an easy access to do. This situation leads us to stay away from several traditional skills such as writing, washing and making fire.

In this era, almost everyone owns a portable computer. Some people claim that they can't live without it. It causes many of us are no longer enjoyed to make note manually. Some people believe that hand writing is not efficient anymore as everything is requested in the form of soft file. So, when they write instead of typing it directly, it means that they have to do double jobs anyway.

When people own a washing machine, people tend to lose their skill to wash by hand though they realize that their clothes will be cleaner when they do it. They think that washing by hand is wasting time. Instead of spending hours only to wash, we could do other useful activities.

Another technology that is very close to human's life is gas stove. By simply clicking the button, we are able to get fire. We don't need to give some efforts such as rubbing stones or dry branches only to get fire.

Personally, I think technology has done a great job to make our life easier. Thus, it is true that we are hardly willing to do some jobs manually these days. However, should not be too paralyzed by technology. I believe that in a moment when we are not forced by deadline, we could still do many things manually. Sometimes, it could give us a kind of relaxation. Besides, these traditional skills are needed to survive when we are in the area without any sufficient technology provided.