The traditions and customs relating to the food we eat and the way we eat are changing.

In the modern world, the table manner is acknowledged to have undergone impressive changes. There are some possible reasons for this development, which is favourably positive to some extents.

In the first place, the evolutionary society in the digital age entails the changes in the tradition of eating. In the past, extended families were the biggest constitution of the society and most citizens at that time suffered greatly from continuous hunger and unresolved lack of food. Hence, the daily meals were frequently consisted of dishes that were created from unnutritious food and seriously lacking in vital nutritions. Additionally, the etiquette of the last generations was not well-trained and polite as they craved for large amount of food that fostered their sustainability. However, thanks to the improvement in the living quality along with the eradication of poverty and the availability of food ingredients, an average meal is consitituted by delicious stuffs with sufficient nutritions and the table manner is carefully instructed that aims at courtesy and cleanliness. Meals with low quality and bad eating habits are eliminated because of the great upgradation of living conditions.

Secondly, such a positive change should be well - preserved and fully supported. Simplicity and adequacy have been considered to be the main characteristic of a normal modern meal that requires less effort for preparation. The allocation of time for daily meals has significantly decreased compared with the past and the quaility of life has accordingly improved. Additionally, many delicious recipes have been invented to add diversity to the cooking methods which assure sufficient nutritions for good health and rid the feeling of boredom of tedious food. Furthermore, approved behaviours by the eating table creates an enjoyable atmosphere and favourable impression on other people during the meals, which can hamper unnecessary conflicts and unexpressed irritation.

In conclusion, the eating tradition has altered substantially because of the revolution in the living quality and the disappearance of poverty. The development has also brought about many benefits for the society.