IELTS Task 2: Traffic and accommodation problems are increasing - moving from cities to rural areas

Traffic and accommodation problems are increasing and government should encourage some businesses to move from cities to rural areas.

Does advantage outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that an increasing number of vehicles and building in urban areas is overwhelming so some businesses are encouraged to relocate to outskirts in order to solve this issue. While I accept that replacing businesses to non-urban areas can sometimes have positive effect on the environment and traffic in cities, I believe that this trend is more likely to have a harmful impact.

On the one hand, some believe that the benefit of relocating companies to outskirts are varied. The first advantage is that if factories does no longer operate in cities, the quaility of environment in those site would be much more improved, which might help inhabitants enjoy fresh air and avoid a number of health diseases. Another clear benefit of this is that city dwellers would choose public transport to commute to work instead of using their private vehicles because they have to travel a further distance. Therefore, this could ease the traffic congestion and prevent traffic accidents when they are travelling.

However, I would argue that these benefits are outweighed by the drawbacks. Firstly, what should taken into consideration is that businesses is highly to lose their customers, suppliers, and business partners due to geographical distance, which might weaken their profitability. Secondly, this translation may trigger disorders in cities workers' routine. For instance, they have to get up earlier to commute to work or the quality of their diet at the workplace may not warranty.

In summary, taking into consideration all the aforementioned facts, I genuine believe that the protential drawbacks that relocating businesses to outskirts brings about are more significant for the reasons mentioned above.