Traffic congestion and ways to reduce it - Compare paragraph - What's better?

Hello everybody!

This is a topic in my IELTS class: Traffic congestion is becoming a huge problem for many major cities. Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce traffic in big cities.

And I have 2 styles of the body for this topic. I dont know what is better choice? Please give me your advice and correct my errors

Thank for helping me

The first one

In order to minimize the state of traffic congestion occurring throughout inner cities, one of the solutions is to adjust the transportation system. In fact, if the streets are wide and here's no road barriers on constructions staying as obstacles on streets, vehicle flows will be much factor and citizens will feel more comfortable. Furthermore, once public transport system in done logically conveniently and used effectively for inhabitant's demand of travelling, people will definitely choose public transports in stead of their own ones. By that way, the amount of vehicle on streets will reduce significantly.

Another resolution that is worth mentioning is to improve citizens' way of thinking and travelling. For instance, when the number of people understand and accept taking public transport as their main means of transport, traffic jam will not happen constantly on the roads. Nevertheless, the local authorities also need to take action to reduce the amount of transport products imported into the cities by imposing high taxes for each means of transport. Therefore, with high prices of vehicle, inhabitants might not been travelling by their own cars or motorcycles.

The second

There are a number of steps need to be taken to solve this problem. First of all, the governments should improve the quality of public transport system, which lessen impact on crowded street in rush hour by decreasing private vehicles. If people feel comfortable with public transport, they will left their own car at home.

On the other hand, the governments also have to raise the citizen's awareness to combat chaotic in rush hour. When people do not obey the traffic law, there is no doubt that everything is from bad to worse and traffic jam simultaneously happen. In contrast, although streets are full of vehicles, they could move slowly if the traffic rules are followed.