Traffic jams in big cities - headache question for the government to solve

Hi everyone, this is my first essay about the traffic jams in big cities. please help me to check the grammar, and the content is ok?

When it comes to traffic jams, we can see that it is a big problem for big cities. Since the damage of traffic jam come to our life too much that is the air pollution. Yet it is a headache question for the government to solve. The main causes of traffic jam are the old poor traffic system and the rising population.

The first cause of traffic jams is crowded cities is the old and downgraded traffic system. There are many vehicles running through big cities' street each day, these heavy struck make the road become old and downgraded. Instead of solving the problem, the government sometime make the worse problem. When they create a new project to fix the road or build the overpasses without on time. It makes traffic become more narrow that is difficult for drivers.

An ever increasing population also results in worse and worse traffic congestion. The big cities have the creation the population increased with a great speed. The modern life make them use their private car or motorbike go to school, go to work, to the store, or anywhere instead of public transportation.As the number of private cars increases greatly over the years, traffic congestion occurs when the needed road capacity is not fulfilled. It's one of many factors that leads to traffic jam. More cars make the roads more crowd, and also make the traffic worse.

To sum up, the poor traffic system and the rising population are factors that lead to traffic jams. If this problem is not solved as soon as possible, it can lead to other problems. The government need to find out the methods to bring an stop end to traffic jams.