Traffic on roads has become a problem in nearly every in the world

Solving problems of the number of vehicles on roads

Traffic on roads has become a problem in nearly every country in the world. What can be done to reduce the amount of traffic at a society level and at an Individual level?

In this age of downfall, people are facing enormous problems especially, number of vehicles on roads are spreading like a fire and have become a global issue simultaneously triggering various worries in our lives. There are some measures such as increment in road taxes and carpooling that can help mitigate the problem of overcrowding of cars on roads which are discussed in the following paragraphs.

First of all, people are becoming car maniac and owning a private car is a matter of pride nowadays and we need to change this mentality by hook or crook. An increment in the rate of interest on vehicle finance or levy of heavy taxes on the purchase of private cars can become a factor to stabilize this issue. For instance, recently Italy has enhanced the cost of vehicle by implementing 5% additional road tax and has got flabbergasting results as there are fewer private cars on the roads, as compared to past.

Furthermore, the above course of actions is not enough to make our roads smoother, it would be more effective if every individual takes initiative towards its betterment by trusting on public transportation which is a great solution to reduce traffic congestion on the road. Moreover, an individual may set an example for others by way of sharing vehicles which is the best method to fight with the sluggish traffic. Carpooling will play a vital role in our future life so this is the perfect time to inculcate this habit which can change the face of our roads.

To recapitulate, although all the above-mentioned corrective measures are little complicated and cumbersome especially carpool as it is the matter of one's self-satisfaction and privacy, but it is most fruitful. Both, society and individual should keep an eye on it which is required to develop a good and efficient lifestyle.