Training, essential skills, friendships: Why people go to universities and colleges?

People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, and increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university?

After high school, what would you do to ensure your better future? Some people choose to work in order to gaining experiences while some continue studying in colleges and universities. In my opinion, there are three reasons for the later choice: academic education, social skills and relationship.

Firstly, studying in universities and colleges provide a professional environment. To be taught by erudite lecturers with updated material help one person to be well prepared when facing reality. Moreover, a certificate will also be issued to prove one's ability and this is quite helpful when he applies for a job. For example, a company will highly appreciate well trained candidates than those without any training.

In addition, colleges' environment also improves one with soft - skills such as: leadership, organizing, time managing, etc. For instance, university community often hold seminar that relates to your major, attending means you need to presenting, working in a group. Your social skills will improve significantly times by times. Besides, deadlines also put one under pressure which results in responsibility and punctuality.

Finally, establishing new acquaintances is one of the reasons. Joining in clubs such as research, music, media and so on can help one build up his new amity among his friends which is essential in future life. Once a person knows someone new, the possibility he gets a job increase because good reputation circulates better in mouth words.

In summary, for the three reasons I listed above: good training, essential skills and friendship, I have every reason to understand why more and more people attending colleges and universities.