Training for work is more important than providing a broad base education?

Hi There Im preparing for my IELTS can somebody correct my essay

Some people nowadays believe that training is essential than broad base education,base on the fact that regardless of the degree earned,professionals are still obligated to undergo training for further knowledge and skills development.

Training is important especially to the newly hired worker for them to be oriented in their workplace,to be more confident on their jobs.

In addition,training also open doors for the new ideas presented which was not taught during college days and for the new worker to be oriented on the new trends that the companies are currently using.

However,I strongly believe that broad based education cannot be set aside in favor of training because the two has it's purposes.

In my experience ,I studied nursing for four year,and during those years I learned and gained knowlegdge about nursing concepts and principles,which I believe is the foundation of my training. I may not be able to understand any trainings which will be given to me without the foundation of knowleged that was shared to me during college days,meaning to say is that for me to be an effective and efficient nurse I should have the combination of training and broad based education.

I therefore conclude that training cannot outweigh broad based education because the two needs to be together.