Transport investments. IELTS Task II, Roads VS Railways.

Please help me to correct the essay on the topic "Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads". I have revised it twice and I am sure there still have many mistakes, please correct or comment, thank you for your time and knowledge.

railways or roads?

It is true that people hold different views on where should we investigate more money on transportation: railways or roads. I would argue that roads are probably worth more investigation if the available budgets are limited.

Roads are deserved more financial support for a number of reasons. Firstly, Most people are more depend on the roads than railway in their daily life, especially due to the fact that more and more people are choosing drive to work in recent decades, as a result of an increasing number of the private cars, traffic jams are frequently happened in rush hour due to the poor road condition or outdated road design, so it is quite urgent to improve the roads to mitigate the load traffic pressure in city which closely related to majority people's benefit in the city. Secondly, constructing a road is faster and easier, unlike a railway, road only requires basic equipment to be built, and the same budget can usually build more roads in terms of length in shorter time, hence obviously building road is more efficient.

But I guess there can be times when investigating on railways become more favourable, for example, railways appear to be more suitable to connect a long distance cities which could be hard to drive, in addition, railways carry more people than roads do. However, not everyone takes railway every day, but almost every one of us needs to walk or drive on the roads every day. Road has nearly become an indispensable part of the modern life

Taking all of the above considerations into account, I am convinced that roads are more important than railways and roads are deserve more investigations.