IELTS WRITING TASK 2 - TRANSPORT REGULATIONS - road system

Many people think that the government should spent money on developing and improving road system. Others think that car drivers should pay the cost for it. Discuss both views and give your opinions

Please give me advices and score

crowded cars on the roads

In this era, public facilities of transportation become important thing people need to support their activities, especially in urban area. All people either machine based trasportation driver or cycler have a right for enjoying the facilities, one of which is road. Reality these days, trend of car is increasing in all regions. This is reason why some people argue that car drivers should pay the cost of developing and improving road system. Yet, others believe that the cost is a part of regulations the government concern. In the following essay I will explain arguments from both sides and my own opinion.

In some metropolitan cities such as Jakarta and Beijing, have huge number of people. Except toll road used by car drivers only, some roads are always crowded --even in weekend-- by many kinds of vehicle. Compared to other vehicle, car waste more space of road. It makes sense, normally car has 8 spaces of seat, although at the moment it is used by just one person. With the increased trend, it can says that car drivers are king of road.

In the other hand, all roads can enjoyed by all people and all drivers of vehicle. As a user, people have to pay tax used for maintaining road system. All tax managed by the government is a source of annual budgeting of country. Road is public facilities getting attention of budgeting of country and tax is a responsiblity for all people as citizen, regardless majority road usage is by car drivers and there are many persons do not use the road. Indirectly, developing and improving road system is the government's task as a regulator.

All in all, in these days trend of car is inclining and trigger traffic crowded in roads. But I say that road is a public facilities of country and the budget of maintaining road come from tax paid by people as a responsility for each citizen. And as regulator, the government have to manage tax and create programme, such as maintaining road system.