IELTS WRITING - Transportation of products and people cause the most pollution worldwide

Topic: Research has shown that the transportation of products and people are the main source of pollution worldwide. Some people believe the government should be in charge of this, while others believe it is the fault of individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent day, research has shown that the movement of goods and people are the major cause of pollution worldwide. A host of individuals subscribe to the notion that the government should adjust them, others assume that this is the mistake in each person. From my own stand point, I personally lean toward the latter.

On the one hand, there are several compelling justifications why people contend that the government need to take actions in alleviting pollution. Investing money on public transports such as bus, coach and bicycle as well as modern techniques in all public tranportation systems can more effective for this problem. In order to increase effectiveness, the government should organise promotion day, which encourages them to ultilize these means insteade of using private vehicles. Not only that but also opening the campaign programme to contact with all drivers and inspire them to the benefit of using public transports. As a result, they may change their thinking and raising awareness about the useful of public transport.

Notwithstanding the aforementioned positions, I opine that people should take more responsible for their actions about causing of pollution. Lots of people choose using private vehicles because of its convenience. They prefer driving without affecting to others and avoiding interact with strangers in public tranports. This makes government's strategies lack of effecient through people's opinion and preferences. Moreover, some individuals who are taxi driver or shipper, therefore they must moving and delivering across long distances with petrol and carbon emissions, which makes polluting become a serious problem.

In summary, although the government can resolve pollution by expanding public transports and opening campaign programme to attract drivers, I side with the viewpoint that people are the major factor leads to pollute