IELTS2; We should invest in advanced railway lines for fast trains to facilitate our commuting

express your view on the transportation problem

In a number of countries, some people thinks it's necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In many parts of the world, some people support spending a huge amount of money on building new railway line for fast trains between cities while others would rather invest that money on enhancing existing public transport. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both procedures.

On the one hand, constructing new railway lines will make the city more attractive for tourists from all around the world. As they will use the fast trains to reach the city which will eventually help the economy of the country. Moreover, railway lines are more sustainable than public transport as they don't require as much fixing. Finally, they will increase productivity and promote efficiency by saving a lot of time for students and employees. Simply, railway lines will make people's life much easier.

On the other hand, public transport is extremely important for people as they believe that it should be improved regularly to keep offering its services properly. Public transport provides citizens with good service for cheap prices. It is the main why most people depend on it for commuting. Thus, the government should invest a great sums of money on developing public transport. Simply, many people believe that we can live without advanced railway lines but we can't survive without public transportation.

Finally, I believe that as world is changing we need to keep abreast of all the technology and advancement that occur in the world around us. Hence, we should invest in building advanced railway lines for fast trains to facilitate our movements.