Travels broaden the mind - Advantage and disadvantage of travelling

In our modern times, when travelling has become easier, domestic trips and foreign journeys are more popular with people. Although almost everyone is willing to participate in such events, there are still some people, who prefer staying at homes instead visiting other places. What are the advantages and disadvantages of travelling?

Every one agree that travels broadens the mind. Journeys enlarge people's knowledge about foreign cultures, other traditions and customs, but also learn some history, improve language skills and sometimes change their point of view on the world.

Furthermore, travel are also one of these kinds of entertainment, which make people feel cheerful, and let them forget a about their problems or daily routine even for a while. Travel don't have to only learn us, but first of all its amusement and a perfect way to relax.

On the other hand, journeys are beneficial not only for us, but also for countries which reap huge profit from tourism. Travellers to a large extent improves economy situation. Tourist provide workplaces to unemployed, and besides that, money which they spend are financial backing for repair road or renovation local historical places.

However, travel have also some disadvantages.

Travelling requires a larger sum of money which is connected with transport, accommodation, food and unexpected fee. Travels are usually very expensive and an average man sometimes is not able to spend his money on such a vacation.

Moreover, trips, especially abroad journeys seem to be very tiring. It may happen that it takes many hours or has uncomfortable conditions and as a result travellers feel sleepy, exhausted or annoyed.

Additionally, travelling is often associated with some kind of risk. People who visit other, extremely different nations, cannot be sure how to behave in some situations, particularly when they do not know language. Then, they can easily offend locals, even if they do not want it.

To sum up, traveling abroad brings many fresh, exciting discoveries to tourists. It helps to promote the development of the tourism industry, prosperity of society and contribute to diversity the human culture.