Treating pets as family members is not a good way for human beings even though they are our friends.

(182): Many people have a close relationship with their pets. These people treat their birds, cats, or other animals as members of their family. In your opinion, are such relationships good? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Last week I met with my friend, she saied to me that she wanted me to see her daughter Lucy some day. So I pick up a day to her house. But when I arrieved there, I found lucy was her dog. My frieng loves it very much, she spends whole night with it and talk to it. She said she cannot image her life without lucy.

Indeed, it is no denying to say many people like my friend now have a close relationship with their pets. They not only treat them as animals but also as friends, or even family members. In my view of point, the disadvantages of this relationship far overweight the advantages.

As we are human beings, thinking is one of the most remarkable characterisitics for us to tell from animals. Whatever we think about, we need to communicate with other persons, and we want to get feedback, which pets cannto fulfil, they cannot understand what we say, neither talk to us. Having too close relationship sometimes may make people lose communication skill for society.

Notably, from a scietific research, it is said that people who have close relationship with their pets prefer to say alone than people who don't. That way, to a greater extent, have influenced their social life. My friend is a case, she had been a very active girl when she got her dog, she invited people to have dinner, hang out when she was free. While, after she got her dog, every time we called to her, she always refused to come out. Instead, she spent her whole space time with her dog. Gradually, no one invited her to have dinner, or go to a movie.

To sum up, treating pets as family members is not a good way for human beings even though they are our friends.