Is the trends of living alone a positive or a negative development ?

the choice to live alone

Nowadays, more and more people in different countries choose to live by themselves. While I agree that marriage and build a family are what most of people do in their entire life, I believe that the choice to live alone is a positive development.

On the one hand, living alone has lots of financial benefits because you can use your money more comfortable and don't have to have responsibility to spend on children, marriage, wife or husband,... These benefits create opportunities for you to invest or save money and make you richer and richer. When living alone, you will have so much time to improve yourself in other fields like languages, art, music,... The less things you have to care about the more freedom you can reach in your whole life. In the age of overpopulation, lack of resources and people keep marrige, having children likes a programme but don't even understand its real meanings, the choice to live alone can decrease a lot of pressure for our social.

However, there is a fact that humanity will end soon if all of people choose to live by themselves. Like any species on the world, when more and more people choose a lonely life, the rapidly decreasing of population can breaks the balance of nature and causes so many dangerous risks to not only humanity but also other species. Living alone without any pressure from feeding children and family can makes you lack of motivation to try your best in career and expose higher landmarks.

In conclusion, the choice to live alone has its advantages and disadvantages. But in modern life, this trend is a variation which brings so much benefits not only for people who choose it but also the world. In my opinion, this is a possitive development of our social lifestyle and I believe it will be expanded in future.