It is true that environmental problems are not received care enough from citizens

Write about the following topic:

Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that environmental problems are not received care enough from citizens. While there are some people who have attempted to save our environment, I believe these efforts are not enough to prevent disaster in the future. In the following essay, both these ideas will be discussed.

On the one hand, environmental issues have not been tackled for a long period of time. There is a great deal of research into protecting our Earth which is widely discussed. However, it seems like people do not alarm how important these solutions are since some factors damaging the environment still continue every day. Industrial factories dump their waste into water and land; therefore, these environments become a place for throwing garbage. According to a recent survey, many beautiful rivers in the world turn into landfills. Not only factories but individuals also contaminate our habitat. For instance, instead of riding bicycle, people prefer to ride motorbike or drive a car to work and travel. The more cars they use, the more polluted the environment are.

On the other hand, some people take responsibility for protecting our planet. Knowing environment play a vital key role in human life, people try to save our Earth as possible as they can. More organisations are found to raise funds for conservation program or to find solutions for environmental problems such as GEF, IPPC etc. In addition, environmental issues like global warming, greenhouse effect and so on are taught at school to raise children's awareness and encourage them to avoid affecting our environment.

In conclusion, it is clear that people do not pay attention to these severe issues on a global scale. Nevertheless, if everyone makes an effort, the situation will change positively.