It is true that people nowadays favour foreign films than local films

Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be?

Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

It is true that people nowadays favour foreign films than local films and the cause of such a phenomenon can be attributed to several reasons. Meanwhile, whether government should protect national film industries has also become a disputable issue.

The main reason why citizens are far more fond of films from other countries is that these films often have a better quality over local ones, which can bring amazing experience to the audience. Films from Hollywood, for example, are famous for their sophisticated plots, vivid visual effects, all-star casts as well as stunning original soundtracks. Although these factors may not be necessary for making a great movie, they still can attract most people's eyes.

It is a well-known fact that most of the time budgets for Hollywood films are extremely high, which enables these movies to achieve such a commercial success. As a result, in order to save local film industries from the downturn, I fully agree government to provide more financial support to help domestic movie companies enhance their film-making productivity from both quantitative and qualitative perspectives. Apart from this option, several measures can also be adopted by authorities concerned to tackle the issue, such as promoting patriotism, fostering more public interest in learning the art of film as well as building a more friendly environment for film production.

In conclusion, people do prefer foreign films in recent years, whereas many solutions are available to overcome this problem after various key factors are discovered and analyzed.