Is it true that people's worth is related to their social status and material possessions?

A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material

hello!!! It's my first essay,which I write to EssayForum. Please, give me some advice to write effective essays.thank you in advance!!!

At the present time some people hold the viewpoint that people's worth is related to their social status and material possessions ,not to their honour ,kindness and trust.and I have to partly disagree with this statement.There is alot of controversery about it.In this essay I am going to examine this question from my both points of view.

First of all, in the past diginty of a person is measured by their behaviour ,character and ability. Because the more they had personal features and abilities ,the more they were appreciated. For instance, kings were fair and they looked up to their honourable and trustworthy people and they collected reliable people as an employee.

However, nowadays this habit is less appreciated by modern people. Usually people are in touch with people who have social rank or wealth. This habit brings them more opportunities and utilities than the poor can give them.For example,in one office one worker looks up more to their boss than maids of this this office, inspite of maids' honour, kindness.Since people can obtain more benefits from their boss than maids.

Moreover, there are also people who appreciate personal features in the world. Because financial benefit is not enough to live happily. A good example of this is that, one ill person need whoever's kindness not social status or valuable possessions.

Overall, i think the most important thing in dignity of person is personal features such as kindness and trust, not people's social title or wealth.