It is true that salary is a crucial factor for numerous people opting for a job

when choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration

It is true that salary is a crucial factor for numerous people opting for a job. While I accept that this may fit a lot of job seekers, I do believe that they should ponder not only salary level but also other features.

On the one hand, salary is essential for everyone to survive. We all need money in order to afford our living standards such as housing, food, bills, and so on. Hence, without salary, you could pay for none of your basic demands. Moreover, this aspect is also a great motivation for us to pursue our dream. Being paid reasonably can make you feel satisfied with your work and have enough money to carry on your desire. For instance, an artist needs a good payment to purchase drawing equipment to paint gorgeous articles.

On the other hand, some other categories need to be considered when selecting a career. First, the working condition is an extremely important thing to be noticed. The state of the facilities, environment, or even your colleagues. Obviously, we are unable to work in a place with noise from vehicles or machines. Moreover, being in a building having a shortage of amenities like air- conditioner, computer, or working with uncooperative, indolent colleagues prevent you from concentrating. As a result, your productivity will easily decline significantly. Furthermore, many people tend to choose a stable job. The reason why a large number of employees do not want to alter their occupation is the lack of ability to adapt new environment. For example, some people might feel problematic to move to a different area or make friends.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that money is fundamental for various people when opting for their career, however, there are more aspects which are as valuable as salary in the job decision.