What must we do to truly understand ourselves?

Can someone check my essay please....I will really really appreciate that

Eyes -what a miracle part in one's body. It is able to see everything; however, it can't see oneself without the help of the mirror. Similarly, one is able to judge others' traits or characteristics in one's own point of view, but one can't truly understand oneself without the meeting of another personality.

The prominent writer of the 19th century concerns Jan Austin who published a superior novel entitled Pride and prejudice. In the book, the two main characters Elizabeth and Darcy were depicted vividly. Jan Austin characterized Elizabeth as a country girl holding deep prejudice against Mr. Darcy, an aristocrat with great fortune, but pride on himself. These two young people narrowly missing (missed)the other part of their lives due to their defect in personalities. They met each other in the prom during which the pride of Darcy irritated Elizabeth a lot, so her bias against Darcy came into being. At first, Mr. Darcy simply regarded her as a country girl with lower social statue (status)than him; however, he was gradually attracted by her wisdom and her unique traits, so he fell for her. When he asked for Elisabeth's permission of marrying him, surprisingly, she refused without a moment of hesitation. Because in Elizabeth's conversation with Mr. Wickham, a hypocritical general, she was told that Darcy destroyed his future and her sister's happiness. After several twists and turns, Elizabeth gradually understood Darcy, feeling shameful for her prejudice against him, and Darcy noticed his pride had truly hurt Elizabeth's self-respect. They understood each other after the collision between their personalities.

A far-reaching novel Christmas Carol written by Charles Dickens was about a greedy and brutal miser Scrooge who met three demons in(on a) Christmas night. The three demons each represented past, present and future. They showed Scrooge if one paid too much attention to money, one would deserve bad consequences. Scrooge was afraid. The following day, Scrooge utterly turned into another person for he decided to do something benevolent. He asked a boy to fetch a turkey for him in order to give this present to one of his faculty, an old man who worked for him dedicatedly but he hadn't treated him well. He even gave the little boy money, which never happened heretofore. Scrooge truly understood himself inspired by the three demons and determined to be a kind and generous man instead of being mean.

Overall, During our lifetime, only when two personalities meet each other can one find the defects in one's characteristic, begin to understand oneself and try to ameliorate one's traits.