Trusting and controlling issue over the internet. Direct questions essay.

The internet is a great course of information and has opened up opprtunities for people to learn all over the world. Is all information reliable on the internet? What could be done to control information online?

the quality of online information

As our information technology keeps advancing, a way of learning has moved to the digital world as it provides enormous resources and information to people across the globe. Which raised up some questions in remaining unanswered. Does all the information that on the internet can be trusted and how is it to regulate them? In this essay, I will answer each of the questions and provide two possible solutions below.

To begin with, some unreliable resources are floating around on the internet to misguide people. In particular, some websites provide misleading educational resources to people who desire in learning, such as fake information of climate change, which in hope to affect people perspective in believing this false and untruthful information for its motive of self-interest.

However, there is a number of ways to prevent them from harming people over the internet. Specifically, the government should establish a department to monitor these suspicious websites and take it down when necessary. Which resulting the potential in reducing the number of misleading information that on the internet.

Another way to tackle this misguided information that is spread across the internet is all the nations of government incorporate one another to impose a law of penalisation to its owners of any website that providing false resources to its people. By doing this, it would not only be a deterrent but also increase the correct and accurate information for learning. Consequently, more educated people would emerge as the time goes by in every nation.

To conclude, the development of the internet is up rasing and many people use it as a learning tool access. However, some created websites just to misguide people by offering inaccurate resources. Therefore, by having a department to scrutinise its suspicious activities and imposing penalty fee to the owners of its websites from every nation should be a way to maintain and protect the good quality information for people to learn on the internet.