Truth in relationship between people

being honest with each other

What is the truth? The broad definition of the truth is to be honest and to not lie. Some people believe that not telling the truth can be an easy way to strength your friendship, marriage, or partnership. The both side can lie sometimes to complete their relationships and to stay together. However, this is not true. When one person starts to be dishonest, he or she will destroy any bonds with the other side. They cannot establish any conversation and have any agreement. Therefore, telling the truth can be hard sometimes, but it will help to have a strong relationship. This essay will explain why I hold this opinion.

The confidence can help to build a strong relationship between two people. When they trust each other, they will have a strong bind and they will be closer. This type of tie between them can be stronger and more powerful, when they are telling the truth and they do not lie to each other. In contrary, when the both sides are dishonest to each other, they will face many problems and they will have a weak relationship. The lack of truth will destroy and ruin their life. For example, my friend Jon had a very nice and beautiful relationship with his ex-wife. They were living together and they were working together. They had a successful life until Jon decided to not tell his wife about his bankruptcy. He thought that if she did not know about his financial problems, she would be better and she would not get angry. However, he was wrong because his wife was spending money like a crazy and she borrowed many loans from the bank. After one year, they had big problems with the bank and they went to gail because they could not pay their mortgages.

Truth is the platform to build a strong relationship between people. When people are honest, it will be easy for them to communicate. This honest relationship will open the door for a deep conversation and they will solve their problems easier because they trust each other. As a result, they will feel happy and satisfied about their life and relationships.

In conclusion, we have to consider that telling the truth is very important in any relationships. Even though some people believe that lying can be a good solution to be close to our beloveds, I highly recommend my friends and my family to be honest and to not lie on each other.