The truth is sometimes caustic and unpleasant to hear, although very important for us

Important truths begin as outrageous, or at least uncomfortable, attacks upon the accepted wisdom of the time.

the painful truth

As a human being, we have a tendency to avoid truth because most of the time truth is appalling and it has a history attacking the accepted wisdom. Truth as it seems so simple but it has a deep and convoluted meaning hidden in it. Truth is never mollifying, it always causes a deep turmoil in an individual. As time passes, an individual unravels more about truth and it gets acerbic with time.

To illustrate let us look at an example, there are many famous theories on the existence of nasal lines. These are the lines which can only be seen from universe and it was made 2000 years ago. There is this one famous theory which claims that these lines was developed by aliens so that they can see these lines from universe and land there. As we go deep in these theories we will unravel bit by bit small truth about these line and which is outrageous and not comforting.

As a human being, we have a predilection to not hear acerbic truth, because it make us uncomfortable. We try to escape from the truth and when we confront them in future it is pretty obvious we will be outrageous.

In addition, important truth is not always outrageous and attacks upon the accepted wisdom. Sometime, they support the experience and make us feel good about the truth.

In conclusion, most of the time truth is caustic and unpleasant to hear, but it is important, for our development, to have better understanding of right conscience of right and wrong. Escaping from truth is inevitable and one should not avoid truth just for his comfort, no matter how much uncomfortable truth is one must accept it.